Squirrel City!

This is what I could rename the Arboretum today! I've never seen so many squirrels in there as I did today! They were digging up some of the supplies of nuts they'd hidden and feasting on them. I wonder if they each eat the ones they personally buried, or if they share so long as they all do their bit and bury plenty!

While I was in the park I noticed a bush with yellow flowers. On closer inspection I realised there were bees on it! This was a surprise as it's pretty chilly out today! I have put a shot of it in the extras - not the best shot, but just because I couldn't believe my eyes!

I called in to the Arboretum after visiting the doctors for my repeat blood test to see if I still have signs of infection in my blood. I hope I haven't! I hate taking antibiotics at the best of times, and definitely don't want to be on them over Christmas, and unable to drink! I feel fine now, so I should be OK!

I've managed to post everything that needed sending now, and planned my shopping list for tomorrow. In a few minutes I will go and collect my new glasses from Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.