Eat, Drink and be Merry.

After a reasonably leisurely start to the day it turned into a fairly busy one! I went into town a little early for my hair appointment to pick up a couple of last minute presents, intending to get the final ones afterwards. 

With the first part of the plan in place I headed for my appointment. They were very busy and it seemed to take a little longer than normal. Sharon, my hairdresser did a very good job though, and while my colour was "taking" I was given a Baileys and a mini mince pie! I'm not a big fan of Baileys but it's OK ice cold and in small doses as it was served on this occasion, and it made the occasion more festive and special!

Also while I waited for the colour to "take" I got a call to say that my laptop was being worked on, and would be ready for collection by the end of the day. I've been really keen to get it back, so went straight there as soon as they messaged me to say it was done! I only had time after that for one more shop! I was also hungry and thirsty, so I called in to Costa Coffee, who fortunately open a little later now!

I took this shot to enter into the Facebook pic of the week. Brian won last week and will be judging, which disqualifies me, so it doesn't need to be anything too fancy, just something so I can take part!

The last couple of things I need to get will now be bought after visiting my parents tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.