stuartjross

By stuartjross

The Knoll

I had an unusual day. Normally we go to some one's site and measure things. When it is time to process the data I do it here at my desktop PC at home. Plenty of PC screen real esate makes this work easy if you have a large twin monitor set up. That's what I have.
Today I had to do 3d volumetric stuff at the client's Inverness office; such was the need for instant discussion and review as the exercise proceeded. I was having to do this within the confines of my 15 inch laptop in a windowless room.
The A82 to inverness is a horrid drive if all you are doing is going to work for opening time. Lots of temporary traffic lights and slow vehicles all add to the tension and you are very reluctant to stop for a photo in these circumstances. A late finish and the reverse journey similarly focuses the mind only on getting home.

We've eaten and my goodness now it is getting dark and the camera hasn't done a thing. You can't really pick up the camera and decide, "I'm going to take a photo now". The opportunity presents itself and the camera must be to hand or you miss it.
Anyway these big daisies caught my eye as I turned in the road end, hunger and weariness depriving me of any inspiration, so I have walked all of 80 yards from the door to take this half hearted shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.