stuartjross

By stuartjross

Meall nan Luath

I can't really say what the day has been like because I have been shut in a windowless office in Inverness for much of the day again. Thank goodness that particular exercise has come to a conclusion.

I was home and we had eaten slightly earlier tonight and while there has been heavy showers in Roy Bridge earlier (Mhairi told me she got soaked) there was some nice watery sunshine to the evening so we did an SOTL, stretch of the legs, at Upper Inverroy.

A bit like adult talk in front of children we have taken to saying "going for an SOTL" in front of the dogs because they used to go bonkers as soon as the "walk" word was mentioned. Now of course they know what an SOTL is as well.

The sun was just dropping behind the crest of Meall nan Luath and I tried this ludicroudly optimistic shot of Caley. I was hoping for the sun to be landing on his lower body. Still on initials I learned another one on blip last night; SOOC. I had never heard of it but apparently it means "straight out of the camera". Well SOOC this shot was ready to be binned but the miracle of some clever software has brought it back to viewable. And, its all I've got

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.