Wheel Bending

I don't fly often so today has been very exciting, Inverness to Amsterdam. I love identifying things from the unfamiliar perspective.

Took off west and seated right saw Moray Firth, Kessock Bridge, Inverness, turned left a couple of big quarries we have worked at near Daviot, a site near Farr Wind Farn, the Upper reaches of the Findhorn valley beyond Tomatin, unmistakably the huge trench that is home to Loch Avon in the Cairngorms, some clouds then berry country, Blairgowrie, Brechin may be then the Tay, Tay Road Bridge, the East Neuk, then the wider part of the Forth (Bridges lost in mist) the coast heading down to Berwick and maybe some of Northumberland then it was all sea.
The next land appeared abruptly out of low cloud, I think the mouth of the Rhine and the massive industrial port of Rotterdam. Seconds later it seemed we landed and taxied for about 20 minutes to the massive terminal building.

We got to the digs had a wee walk about and got some messages in. The traffic is fast and inpatient and thousands of cyclists risk the rush hour madness.

I have the camera with me and it was tempting to blip something from the air but I went with this.

I think it tells a story. How did the wheel get bent like this, a commuting collision perhaps, or has my camera being subject to some perception altering odours from a nearby cafe.


**

Beverwijk above not Rotterdam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.