Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Shortest Day

As it is Mrs BB and my day off, we had a lay-in, before heading off to Bridgend Outlet centre as she wanted a new suitcase as one of her prsents from me. The wheels of her old one had buckled under the weight of her taking far too much on holidays; and I was fed up of having to drag it, as mine glided along. I haggled with the salesman and got him down from £56 to £36 - the saving will pay for a meal out tonight with friends from the next village.

We then headed to Newport to collect our meat order, and then made our way to the out of town shops so she could buy some bits and pieces including chocolate Santas for her shift. As we got back to the car which I'd parked on it's own where no one else was, I saw a car had parked next to mine and a chap was waiting outside it for his wife. (I don't blame him)

My car was parked infront of a tree and I could see the moon was now out. I'm always on the look out for a blip picture so got my pocket camera out. The chap approached me and told me he was always taking photo's of trees; I told him I was really after the moon behind it as well and hoping that a bird would fly past as well. I took a few and then said "got it!"

I showed him and he replied "bloody hell, you got it there, that's a good one!" which made me laugh. We had a chat for a while about photography and finally bade each other a 'merry christmas' whilst Mrs BB sat in the car. When I eventually got in she was reading her book. She's trained not to moan about me stopping to take pictures now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.