Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Sister Winter

The winter solstice is finally within sight and I'm rejoicing at the promise of longer, lighter days. I really don't thrive in the the dark days of winter (and neither does my photography!) but I'm holding on through these last couple of working days before the holidays and I'm dreaming of Spring!

Meanwhile, here's a seasonal song from Sufjan Stevens... www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0AXpufpHug



PS Despite the brilliant work being done by the 'Gang of Four' at Blipfuture, things are still looking pretty bleak for the future of this site. So, I'd like to urge those of you who haven't already pledged to the crowdfunding campaign to go ahead and register at www.blipfuture.com/invest - you won't lose any money but you could gain considerably by helping to secure the continuation of this community. I've already 'taken the pledge' but I'm planning to increase the amount I'm prepared to commit - I'd hate to lose the site and I'd hate to lose my connections with all of you out there in blipworld. I realise that money is tight for most of us at the moment and I know there have been problems for blippers overseas who'd like to chip in and haven't been able to to, yet... But, if you're able to make a pledge to give £10 or more then I believe it'll be money well spent! Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.