Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

La Luna

I met up with Kate this afternoon in the café at Central Library, which is always a nice place for a work-related meeting. Back in the mists of time - well, a few years ago, anyway! - we used to be colleagues although our paths didn't really cross much at work. Now, however, she's providing some very useful support to me in my current job, so I guess it all comes around eventually!

Much more excitingly, she's just released her first EP with her band, Lunacorona, and it's great! You can check it out at https://lunacorona.bandcamp.com/album/two-one-none-ep or watch the band here www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yIfVUUCvf0

Never one to take it easy, she's just back from Germany and is off to Edinburgh tomorrow for the weekend before moving house next week, a couple of days before Christmas. I don't know how she can look so serene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.