Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Brighde and her search for happiness.

So I've watched a beautiful film recently called Hector and his search for happiness.

I guess I've been thinking quite a lot about happiness. It wasn't just the film that made me think about it, I guess when you're face-to-face with a near death experience you really do start to question your life choices. For example uni, really struggling with motivating myself to go or even to do any work because this project I'm doing at the minute as its so awful and I hate it. So when you already don't like something and then when something like that happens it just makes you want to do it less because you feel like life is short so I don't do that any more because it is rubbish. But uni isn't rubbish, it's just this current project I'm doing at the minute is driving me insane, I know that in January it will all turn upside down and I'll be back to my practical self once again but until then it's proving difficult.

I think what's important is not to define happiness because just like love, happiness reveals so many different definitions. I feel like if you were to define happiness then no one would feel happy because one person's happiness is it other persons nightmare. I guess that's what the film goes on about he goes in search of what happiness means to people. He also talks about how the main goal in life is to be happy and to be content and I think a lot of the time when you think about the future I do think about just wishing to be happy I think it gets forgotten, as a new grown-up you get so caught up in the whole financial side of the world and how that can really take over your mind in and very negative way.

I'm all about making new years resolutions as this year I did a page a day diary, which was really good and I'm still doing it. My mum says I should write 12 things I want to accomplish next year so maybe that's a different blog post for another day. Happiness itself can be so lost with daily struggles. So with that in mind, I am in full swing to find my happiness. I am already incredibly happy, but when your in a car, with your hand grazing along the Tarmac, your happiness is questioned. I will be happy. I am on a journey to find my happiness.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.