Incredibish

By Incredibish

Grey Day

Not a bad day, just a windy rainy one... didn't stop our walk around the parish. On a clear day I can see my house from here, as well as the Cotswold Escarpment... today not so much.

But tomorrow is the Winter Solstice, and from then on the days get longer and lighter and before you know it, summer will be here again!

Not working in sealed, windowless, air-conditioned telecom rooms any more, I've felt far less depression and have barely looked at my SAD lamp. The daily walk whatever the weather does at least keep me sane.

Mind, today I not only blew up my space ship, I blew it up twice and only had enough insurance for the one fubar... My life as a space cowboy in horribly beweaponed 75 Million credit star cruiser has been reduced to frightened space bunny in a tin can... did I say sane?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.