Waiting

'The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son and they will call him Immanuel - which means 'God with us'  (Matthew1v23)


We are celebrating Christmas already with parties and fun times, but the one thing that stands out to me about Christmas is the birth of a baby, so special, a time for celebration (and its now so near).

This is part of a nativity set I had as my Secret Santa present in small group last week.  I'll blip the whole set another day!

Its late and I need my bed, but still too much to do before tomorrow when my parents are meeting me from work, we're having dinner, then coming back to my house!

Thanks to Skeena for the theme, how very appropriate :)

A Children's song : Come and Join the Celebration.  The children at our church sang this very beautifully at the Carols by Candlelight last night (this is not them)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.