Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Sun on the road to the sea

I felt I had to post a sunny photo today - we've had so much rain and gloom, and I've moaned about it so often that it's only right to record that we actually had some sunny spells today after a dreadful couple of hours of darkness and rain. So this is the centre of old Dunoon, the road to the beach from the crossroads at Hillfoot Street, at about 2pm, with the low sun gleaming on the wet road that I think, were it not for the cars and the tall street light, looks much as it did at least 100 years ago. It's also the road where our plumber's business has its office, which is why I found myself loitering on the corner after a visit. 

Happily, we don't seem to be needing them any more. For now, anyway ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.