Cool after the heat

I went for a walk in 10 degrees. At the same time yesterday it was 33 degrees. Welcome to Christchurch, New Zealand.

Dad arrived today. He's happily ensconced in front of the tv. Benedict on the other hand is not so keen on his new house mate. He was pretty quick to slink upstairs and hide under a bed.

He'll cope, he has to. For now I'll feed him upstairs or he'll get very hungry and unhappy. Another person, and the sound and sight of the tv, it's a lot for little teenage rescue cat to take in. I'm sure he'll tell me all about it during the night ;-)

If Mum was here and we'd walked together, she would have seen these Agapanthas and liked their colour and the droplets on them. I miss her.

One more early start and then I have a few days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.