Back Where I Was

This evening I went back out to West Melton to where I was staying while home was repaired. I'd left a couple of things behind and I knew it was fine to let myself in.

I did a similar photo a week or so again and of all the photos I took this evening, this was the one I liked the most. Those leek seed heads do cry out to be photographed :-)

I'd arranged to call in on my friends further up the driveway on my way out, and I was just in time for curry and a beer. Perfect.

The rabbits were out in force when I drove the long driveway both ways. I was surprised I recognised some. They are literally breeding like rabbits though while I was there Richard took his gun out and dealt to a few.

I haven't created much house order today. Having said that, I did deal with a few things. I also hunted around for fence paint. I'll need more and while I'm at it I'll need to check I have roller refills and adequate brushes. That's a job for tomorrow after work along with picking up a new fence topper trellis. That will be the interesting bit, can I fit a 2400mm x 350mm trellis in my car. I'm going to find out ;-)

3 years ago today. I treasure the smile Mum gave me, she'd been waiting for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.