Summer Fruits

Yeah I know, I do at least one bowl of summer fruits every summer. This one features the new floor so that makes it different :-)

Another busy day, and another day of wrestling with some software bugs that puzzle me for hours on end. Oddly (but pleasingly) I had a visit from the alarm man's fill in at 6.30AM this morning to re-position the upstairs sensor. The time suited us both.Time will tell if Benedict can still trigger the upstairs sensor. I did a pretty good impression of a cat to test it!

After work the no show sparky from yesterday came to sort out the security light. I'll have to pay for this visit. Another fine example of when a tradie comes, does something, doesn't take responsibility, and the home owner pays (someone banged something into my security lights leaving them skewif). There have been used too many people through my place to know who's responsible. Move on hpx.

Then I made another trip to the charity shop. They know me by first name. Don't worry, I still have more than enough ;-)

Summer fruits remind me of Mum. She loved her berries and cherries. We cherish those final couple of months 3 years ago where she had a bit of ice cream with strawberries most evenings.

She'd approve of this bowl. She'd approve of the new floor and my new plans. Right now I miss her presence in our lives so much.

Right, my aim is to go to bed at a decent hour tonight, and to clear a bit of debris off the table. Hmmm, I wonder if those are compatible aims? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.