Star of Wonder

Today actually feels like Martin's first day of holiday.  We woke up late(r) than usual, he was around, he did chores ie. cleaned the windows, cooked, and has generally been quite productive.  I treated myself to a manicure and wrapped presents!  So a nice relaxed day for me, tee hee.   

Boys were off doing their own thing and enjoying the hols.  Well, Jon's been enjoying doing nothing for a few months.  He's going to have to get a job soon and fending for himself.

Anyway, I've put more presents under the tree and it somehow looks complete now.  The star, as I've mentioned in before blips, is extremely special to me, it's from Thessalonica and so different from any other stars I've ever seen.  I do like a star on a tree, I know some prefer angels, but I'm a star girl.  Star of Wonder, star of night, star with royal beauty bright .... guide us to Thy Perfect Light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.