A Splendid Surprise

Yesterday afternoon, there was a knock at the door, and when I opened it, there were two UPS guys.  One stood with his arms wrapped around a large brown box, like the Queen's footman holding her jewel casket.  The other asked me to sign for the package.  I was wracking my brains trying to remember what I could possibly have ordered that would come in a large carton needing a signature.  (I was also fervently praying this was not the latest in a string of bizarre mystery items that have recently been arriving!)

Well, it turns out that the contents were a gorgeous collection of six different wines from Maine's Catherine Hill Winery -- an extravagant and delicious gift from berelaxed and the lovely T!  Thank you both so much! -- a proper thank you will be arriving in your mail box soon.

I have a rigourous schedule of food shopping and cooking ahead of me for the next three days, so I suspect that at least one of those bottles will be cracked open to "assist" the cook in her labours ere long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.