pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Harry Potter-a-thon

I'm going to do a short early blip, as I have an evening of wrapping planned!

Up early and out before the kids woke. Jon was close behind for 2 days this week in Cambridge.

My dodgy hip benefitted greatly from the deep heat treatment last night, and although aching, is nowhere near as bad as last night. So at lunch time I popped to the shops for yet more last minute gift buying. The Castle Mall was heaving with bodies doing the same. I think some people might be only just at the start of their shopping by the number of bags. I am glad to say I'm near the end. It has to stop, as I'm starting to spend next months food and fuel money.

I left off at 4 and unlike yesterday a bus came immediately. I was in Cromer shopping for the last bits of food by 5. Morrisons have reduced their children's crackers 'to clear' from £4 to £3...wow! Yes - I bought a box! I plan to put something more exciting inside each one. It really is hard to get excited by that red fish that curls up on your hand, which apparently means I'm kind/anxious/hormonal/fed up/lucky or any other random emotion, when you've been getting it in your cracker for 50 years!

Home at 6.30. The children were watching the 5th Harry Potter film - they've been watching them all over the last few days. It's been a bit of a ritual in our house at Christmas! Mollie had dinner on the table, and they've all done a great job of cleaning the kitchen, bathroom and hoovering, as per instructions I left!

Now to my evening. Wrapping. No peeking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.