pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

It's a wrap!

Up very early and left everyone in bed this morning. I was in the office by 7.40 for a busy day.

Everything was going fine and at lunchtime I walked briskly to John Lewis for last minute Xmas presents, and on the way, I think, I pulled a muscle or something in my hip. Do you even have muscle's there? I continued shopping and had to limp a bit back to the office. By 4pm it was really stiffening and so home by 5.30.

Now after a hot bath, I'm sitting on my bed in agony! I feel like a cripple - it's been one thing after another this year. So cross. We have sat on the bed all evening and watched Strictly from Saturday on iplayer (even though I knew the result) & Jon has started to wrap the many presents we have bought for our lucky children.

Looks like I'm going to need deep heat tomorrow :-( But it's Christmas, which I love, so I can rest all next week! Just 3 more days of work....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.