Bridewell Alley, Norwich

A place about 30 seconds from my office, where I often spend my lunchtime when I restrict it to half an hour. More precisely in the excellent Sue Ryder charity shop at the very top. That's where I was today for half an hour - just browsing through other peoples old unwanted things. I'm going back tomorrow. They have a load of vinyl records that are free! The museum is excellent too. I've been once with Mollie and Henry a few years back. I want to go back. Next week perhaps!?

My head still aches, and taking painkillers is pointless. By the end of the day, it seemed to be getting a tiny bit better.

I got home at 5.30. Both Mollie and Henry say they have sore throats. So it looks like I've passed it on.

We caught up with Henry VIII and his wives tonight, as I missed it last week. Although I knew most of what happened to each of them, and why, I did like how this was done by Lucy something the historian. It made me get out a history book and read up a bit more...until I remembered I hadn't blipped. But bed now, with the hope that my head is better tomorrow, and that M & H can fight it off. Looking forward to tomorrow anyway - Daniel is coming home for Christmas and we are all meeting in Norwich (well they are meeting at 1pm and I'll see them at 4 after work) Then 11 days off!! Yaay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.