Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Heroes

While searching for something tiny to blip, I came across a box containing a couple of my Grandfathers 1st World War Medals. They are very beautiful and very poignant and I thought I would share them with you.

Not completely with it today as I had to start work at 5am, getting up at 4am! Didn't know that time even existed.

For an assortment of reasons my mind was buzzing and I probably had about 2hrs sleep and I have found that I have got to the age where I need a bit more than that!

Good job I was in work early tho as I had my first customer at 7am and my second at 7.50. By the time I went on my break at 9am I had served 5 people. Phew what a rush. Not! Never been so tired or bored! Still home and blipping now!

Don't forget Derelict Someday Sunday is up and running again. Post your interpretations on the theme of Derelict any time between now and Sunday midnight and tag DS10. Remember this can include that huge pile of paper, string, ribbons and bows that used to be all those carefully wrapped presents!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.