Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

My go to place

This morning I had to do the Christmas Shop so hit Sainsbury's. Our one in Shrewsbury has a Starbucks, so I started off with a fortifying Peppermint Mocha, and while I was sitting there, preparing, the lights flickered and all the tills crashed. Panic doesn't come close to describing the ensuing mayhem! 10mins later sanity was restored and off I shopped!

So after arriving back home I decided a de-stress and zen top up was very much needed, so headed to Criccieth. It was getting quite late by this time and the sun was starting to set, which made the whole scene so dramatic. Had a very fabulous but blowy walk along the beach and headed home in the dark exhilarated!

Had on in the car Joe Bonamassa which may not be the best thing when you are tired and emotional, but best to get it out of your system!. This is my favourite track, do listen if you get a chance, but be warned, there may be tears!
Sloe Gin

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.