Mark My Words

I had a lovely lunch with Mark today.
He came to the village as Rector of St Mary's just after we moved here in 2002. He baptised both our children and, when Alfie was small, I worked for him as his secretary.
It was lovely to catch up today. He is a very positive force, full of positivity and with a faith I am in awe of.
He spoke beautifully about his wife's death earlier this year, her courage and grace. His 3 girls are all handling it in different ways. it is a time of change and reflection for them all.
This evening D, the children and I went over to some friends for a bonfire/firework party.
We were having a lovely time when suddenly, Alfie went as white as a sheet and very wobbly. I grabbed him and he flopped against me saying 'mummy I feel really weird' . Not being one to over react, I obviously thought he was going to die...we rushed him home and the colour slowly came back to his face and he has now had some soup and feeling fine. Phew! What a fright!
D has gone back to the party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.