Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Takenoko

It's been less than a month since my lovely Ali died but, today, I was asked if I could home another big ginger cat. My heart went out to the creature whose home had been flooded and whose owners had had to move into a pet-unfriendly house. Even the local rehousing centre was full. My brain was saying I needed a break from the restraints a pet brings. Within an hour, while I was still agonising, I got a text to say a home had been found! Don't know whether I am relieved or saddened.

All this was happening while six of us were trying out our new Wetherspoons. Good fun!

Good fun in the evening, too though I do struggle with the complexities of Takenoko I managed to be joint 1st tonight. It's a game of growing bamboo and feeding a panda, made more complicated by the addition of a woman in panda's life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.