TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The Genovese

May I present The Genovese Pizza from Faccia Luna Restaurant in State College.
The Genovese is a very yummy melange of potato, pesto, fresh tomatoes and fresh basil and I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to indulge in this culinary delight this afternoon during our Christmas tree shopping expedition. Even more so since my son actually meant to order the Giannetto, a quite different concoction of margherita pepperoni, italian sausage and mushroom. I follow a mostly vegetarian diet and am not a big fan of meat myself, so I was a tad bit more pleased with the Genovese than my son was but I think even he would say it was a pretty tasty treat.

“There's very little in my world that a foot massage and a thin-crust, everything-on-it pizza won't set right.” 
G.A. McKevett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.