New development in Ponsonby

Maybe I did too much walking yesterday. Certainly, today I felt more tired than usual, and there was some discomfort in my left leg, whence they took my fibula. So a quieter start for the day. Spent most of the day either going with S for the purchase of Christmas goods, or sitting reading. 

I am enjoying a book of essays by AC Grayling ("The Challenge of Things"). Stimulates a lot of thought. It is also very gratifying to see put into such erudite form some of my thoughts on various problems facing civilisation right now. And because no essay is much more than ten pages and many are only a couple of pages long, it is easy to read something and then stop and think.

All this meant that it was dark this evening before I thought to get a blip. This is from the deck looking northeast toward Ponsonby and features the crane above a huge development for yet another supermarket, with apartments included on the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.