FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Magic Glasses

My friend gave me a pair of magic glasses for Christmas that turns every light into a beautiful twinkling Christmas star. Quite the appropriate gift from my aviation friend who happens to be a theatre lighting engineer!

An evening reminiscing the warm flying days and air shows of the summer was just perfect and I was like an excited child when I opened an Alice in Wonderland watch she gave me - my friends know me so well.

Christmas is going to be difficult this year but just like the star that led the three wise men to the baby Jesus I know my friends will bring light into my life and see me through.

My thoughts are with a couple of friends who've both just lost a loved one to cancer. Such a tough time of year to cope with family illness and loss but I hope the love of those around us will make it bearable.

When they saw the star they rejoiced exceedingly with great joy. Matthew 2:10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.