FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Beautiful Sky

A beautiful sky this morning as I walked over the bridge at the train station for my last morning commute of the year.

For the first time in what seems like ages the sun came out and it wasn't pouring with rain! Does anyone else feel like they've spent the whole of December getting soggy?

Wouldn't it be lovely to see some sunny, dry days over the Christmas break? Sadly the forecast is wet. But I'm determined not to let that stop me getting outside.

One of my closest aviation pals flight tested his new biplane today. Open cockpit for 90 minutes in 9C with a 3C wind chill and 15 knot wind made for a bracing test.

I'm hoping for some dry bright days over the next 11 days off work so I can get some fresh air and exercise and you never know maybe airbourne too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.