Photogen

By Photogen

Farewell blip

I've almost completed 3 years of continuous blipping but the daily post is becoming a bit of a pain at this time of year and pictures are becoming repetitive - mine and other people's. I'm moving on to a portfolio site where the merit of the photographs determines whether I upload, not the day when they were taken.  I've never been smitten by the social networking side of things although I appreciate your intermittent comments and stars since 2nd January 2013. 
Who knows whether Blipfoto has a long-term future - three changes of ownership over the past year does not exactly instil confidence. Maybe the model is flawed for the reasons given above and it has run its natural course. There's a lot of competition out there and for people who want to post personal diaries there's Facebook. However I'll watch developments with great interest.
In the meantime Merry Christmas and a Guid New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.