Bliss....

...... yes, that's truly what I felt this morning  -  the first time (it seems) in a while when we could go out for an hour or two without getting wet.  We decided to go to an old haunt and checkout the reservoir levels;  they were as expected absolutely brim full, the water gushing down the overflow.  It looks like many people must have already finished for the holiday judging by the carpark as we usually have the place to ourselves during the week. The only downside was a bitterly cold wind  -  not that I'm complaining, it often seems to go with a bright winter's day.

On a positive note the total for Blipfuture pledges has gone up over the last few days and I'm really hoping the target amount will be met;  I've pledged because I really don't want to lose Blip  -   so now, it's just a case of wishing and hoping. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.