Destination

Airports are such a gold mine of Blipopportunities aren't they?  All those optical illusions, dramas and mysteries where strangers become united in the common purgatory known as 'travel' where it becomes mandatory to experience the gamut of human emotions before reaching our destination on the road more travelled - be it London or Nirvana ...

yeah yeah, I know - too much time on my hands - my choice to accept an early but oh-so-comfortable lift to the airport from colleague-friend-Koray so that I am then at Sabiha Gokcen Airport, Istanbul, more than four hours before my flight to Stansted Airport, London. But I always come to the private lounge, formally known as "Wings" (and the inspiration for many-a Blip), where the tranquility of the nearly silent stress free zone with no announcements and no noisy kids or fraught parents but instead, a constant supply of vittles makes the quiet wait almost pleasurable.  

Btw, as last Thursday (17th) - tomorrow (24th) - Christmas Eve - I am indulging in 'Throwback Thursday' on the theme of "the spirit of Christmas Past".  As last Thursday, I hope you will join me, interpreting this theme in any way you choose.  Please tag your entry "Christmas Past".   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.