Christmas Eve

I had forgotten how very busy Christmas Eve can be!   Non-stop things to do, including decorating the tree, using the family decorations that my brother pulled out of the loft.  All of them anything between 20 and 50 years old!  We both smiled at the packet of "icicles" - always the finishing touch to our family tree in the sixties and seventies, how very like Mum and Dad to have kept the unfinished box from year to year - you can just make out the price of 17p on the sticky label underneath the obligatory "pretty girl" on the packet.

For my throwback Thursday theme of "Christmas Past", knowing I was coming home, I had intended to use one of the many family Christmas Day photographs from '70's - '90's - all kept here in the UK - but I couldn't find them on this very hectic day.   However, the unexpected discovery of the packet of "icicles'' - so very much part of our family tree - saved the day :)

Merry Christmas to one and all.  

(uploading late due to internet problems)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.