Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

I felt much better this morning, still croaky but no temperature nor headaches, so I decided to go skiing with the boys. Given that there is no snow in the village (see extra) I could not believe that there was sufficient snow on the mountain top and of good quality. I was pleasantly surprised, there is plenty of snow to ski and the pistes are beautifully groomed. We had a good morning skiing until lunchtime, and after lunch we decided to go back down as Gavin had some work to do, as did Adam (university stuff). 

It is endlessly sunny all day with azure blue skies - the temperature on the top of the mountain was a very comfortable 4C, which is such a change from this time last year when it was -20C and we could hardly ski as it snowed heavily for days. No snow is forecast and the sunny skies are here to stay all week - good for us but not good for the village who rely on a good winter season economically. I am sure it will snow at some point, but in the meantime the mountain staff have done an excellent job preparing good quality pistes with the snow they have and by using the snow cannons to make even more snow.

Last night we had fun playing Scrabble - Luke loves to get the family involved in board games, and I am the party pooper who never wants to play as I always lose - well surprise, surprise, I won last night and guess who doesn't want to play Scrabble tonight...Luke! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.