Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

The SUN is Coming!

Oh a bit chilly and we had to take The Bossess car to the garage for a warrant of Dogness but we chose to walk back and this takes us along the lake front which today was Blip central and I spent quite a bit of time working on the finer points of my new composition "Whinge for dog and Boss in C sharp (yes it was) minor". You can see what an inversion looks like now and this was about 8.45 am and I felt that all those stops were unnecessary as he should have known that this was lurking around the corner and had added "D" value for all my loyal fans with the pats, cuddles, stars, hearts and other wonderful stuff that they have been bestowing on us. Put your faces closer to the screen and here comes a BIG LICK. Slurp slurrrp... Oh that was nice.
Technical note..
This is much easier with modern screens. The old ones had seriously high volts behind them and licking them was quite shocking.
Inversions like this can hang around most of the day at this time of year but they have been a bit inconsistent and we are getting great days totally clear. Yesterday The Boss was over the hill. (Well you might say he has been for some time bu..)That's the Queenstown side I mean and there is mostly a light wind there that keeps the inversion away. THAT is however just a small advantage against a whole lot of disadvantages of living on the other side so I am not about to move any time soon.
Oh yes...The Sun. Well I love the sun. In the morning it shines into the dining room and I lie on the floor. In the afternoon it shines into the bedroom and I lie on the floor AND as it shifts round the house later in the day I can follow it and (yep you guessed it). To me the greatest smell in the world is HOT DOG. Oh the edible sort smell pretty good too but you don't find much of that around our place. Just remember that Tussock and Temperature both start with the SUN. Ahhhh
Big Dog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.