Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Light Work

Light Work
Another inverted start but confusion set in when The Boss AND The Bossess left early for an appointment, I stayed in bed.
This morning The Boss is busy as he runs the local SeniorNet meeting so I knew that nothing much was going to happen 'till he came back at mid grub (his not mine) time. Then we went out. Winter light is wonderful and low in the sky and by noon the inversion had gone and it was a cracking 3 degrees so he had his rough jacket and made in Canada hat plus camera bag as we waltzed out the door and by the time we got to Edgewater he had his lens hood on and when he started chucking sticks into the lake I just knew that the clicking noises from his direction was not a winter meeting of the local Crickets club...ahhh do we have these in Wanaka? Hmmmmm. No I think not. Crickets are a summer sport. It was a devious plan to get me out as a point of interest. Apparently pictures need these. Well I know how to deal with THAT. YES SIR! You chuck sticks and I will unfailingly chase after em. Every time... without fail.... so that's how this image got made. See you can't pull the wool over this dogs eyes.
So why do I feel sheepish?
Oh and by the way the lake is really deep out there so I had to use my extra special walk on water thingie
Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.