What's A Blue Tit Got To Do With Christmas?

The connection is very tenuous. :) My dear little blue tit is sitting in our quince tree. I didn't know we had a quince tree until the year before last when I found some quince windfalls. Nothing this year.

I had a parcel in the post in which Jazzy was very interested. (I love that she is so into Christmas like a child.) It was from my son in Spain and contained some local delicacies including Queso de cabra cheese. I'm not keen on goat's cheese but while this is made with goat's milk it doesn't have that tangy characteristic. Instead its flavour is more woodsy with undertones of hazelnuts and almonds.

The cheese is served in Spain with membrillo paste made from quinces as one would Manchego.  I haven't got any this year. Hope it goes OK with balsamic jelly. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.