Pinkwater Marina

I spent the afternoon at the care home with my sister. Not a very happy time. I wish our mother wouldn't constantly try to manipulate her five daughters by pitting us one against the other. :( Sad for the sister I was with today. She's so kind and caring but her efforts always seem to go unrecognised.

I left just before four thirty and noticed that the sky was colouring up. I flew to Bradwell, took a wrong turning and heard a loud bang as I tried to  manoeuvre out of a tight gateway. I was convinced that the car had suffered damage but luckily it seems to be unscathed. 

It was very cold and windy at the Blackwater Marina. I've done lots of sailing but was glad that I wasn't on the water this evening. Just a snap of the sunset, could have done with kit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.