a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The 12 anagrams of Christmas

We had been joined by my son James and Katie his other half today, they are staying with us for Christmas, so we have both our grown up children home, which is a lovely novelty for Cathy and I.  I collected them from the station in Bath this afternoon and then drove back home, literally top to toe in tail lights with red lights on the run (to quote Chris Rea, who really must be nearly there by now). But the motoring mayhem was soon over and we have just had a lovely evening with them.

This is a shot of part of the Christmas decorations.  I bought the letters for the word "Christmas", but every year our guests delight in rearranging them and spelling out other less traditional yuletide messages. I suspect that I may end up doing a mini sequence of them on my Flickr account.  But here for you is today's anagram, and the extra is yesterday's shot.

Finally, a big thank you for your very kind well wishes, comments, hearts and stars for yesterday's birthday blip - all very much appreciated :-)  I did start trying to catch up with blip on my iPhone while standing in the supermarket queue this morning, but although it seemed like a very long and slow moving queue, it wasn't anywhere near bad enough to enable me to get up to date!  Hopefully I will get the chance tomorrow in between the preparations for Christmas day itself, although as we are catering for 10 it promises to be a busy day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.