Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

An Expensive Morning!!

I expect certain people will probably know what this is straight away, no prizes for guessing.... blue for a change!

I have had a tyre problem for a while, with the front driver side wheel not staying at the 2.2 bar it needs to be at. Also the wheel balancing was definately out.

This morning I took the car to the local very well recommended tyre place (not part of a national chain). They failed to find a puncture but have re-sealed the wheel, so I just have to keep an eye on it. The wheel balance is now corrected :)

Before I went there I had to fill up with petrol. I was shocked to find that it now cost over £40 to fill my little peugot 106 with petrol... Its a lot of money for such a small car, but hopefully will last me a while now.

The next job will be the windscreen wipers, after all that rain they are getting a bit low~the MOT (and two year service) is due in August so I need to do as much as I can before then :)

I don't actually drive much these days due to major problems with my clutch knee, but there are no buses where I live (in a town, surprisingly), and some days I can't walk far because of the knee problem and pain levels which is never going to get any better until (20 years hence, as I am too young apparently!!!) I have a knee replacement.

In other news since the Occupational Health visit I have heard nothing from work about it until yesterday, when I was called in and informed that I will be having a meeting with HR tomorrow about it! I am not looking forward to that....watch this space!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.