On a Bench

Heartfreek's Photo Challenge today :)

Yesterday one of my best friends and I decided to meet up and take a walk in the Nature Reserve where I had my fall just over a month ago. Its the first time I have been back, but you may be sure I took my stick this time, and we had no falls :)

Here is my friend looking out over the lake :)

There were also some Tiny Coot Babies and Mum feeding them :)

Its just a shame that a young boy came running up and frightened them away, why don't parents control their children (about3 or 4 years old)!

Rant
In other news I am feeling very fed up with Tax Credits people who just sent me a letter and told me that if I don't pay what I owe at once, they will bring the bailiffs in! Rattled off a three page letter, spoke with CAB and have sent the letter recorded delivery... They want 1/3 of my annual salary and I only work part time..... there is no way I can afford it

Besides which the letter said 'further to our recent letter'. What recent letter? I have had no correspondence from them since last November (2012)!!! I have written a 3 page letter and sent it recorded delivery, so they have no excuse not to read it! I don't like phoning them because of going through the 'press this, press that' thing and then you never speak with the same person... Anyway they've made the mess!!

I hate owing money and just wishing I could get a full time job, but I am having no luck at all (but rather be in a part time job than no job at all) Having a disability and needing a sedentary role does not seem to help and neither does being over 50....

Rant over

Now I feel better, sorry for that folks... I have an appointment with CAB very soon as they say I am entitled to more financial support from benefits (but I don't think I will be, thanks to the government tightening up)...

Happy Thursday folks and it looks as though its going to be a dare I say it? :) HOT and sunny weekend, just in time for me to go back to work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.