The Remembering Tree 2015

Two years ago I blipped the Remembering Tree that had a appeared in Bancroft Gardens.  The tree is again in the gardens and has now spread to more than one tree.  This is one of them.
 
On another subject, there is a Christmas Eve poem that I always remember the first few lines of, it must have been something I learned as a child as I seemed to have known it forever. 
 
'Twas the night before Christmas, when all through the house
Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse;
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,
In hopes that St. Nicholas soon would be there;
 
The children were nestled all snug in their beds;
While visions of sugar-plums danced in their heads;
And mamma in her 'kerchief, and I in my cap,
Had just settled our brains for a long winter's nap,
 
When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter………….
 
The rest of it can be found here if you're interested.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.