Christmas Eve

Twas the night before Christmas, when all thro' the house
Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse;

Well that's not strictly true as the TV remote control was being languidly wafted to try and find something, anything, worth watching (we did enjoy "We're going on a bear hunt" which made a nice change from "The Snowman").

I met Ann out of the Blue Cross shop and we went to Susie's for a leisurely coffee and a read of the papers.  On return I prepared tomorrow's butternut squash roast ready for the oven, so only the accompaniments to get ready.

Before meeting Ann I went for a walk by Holy Trinity Church and the river down to the RSC to take some photos.  Being seasonal I thought I'd publish this bunch of mistletoe, and to stick with the theme the extra is some 'Holly and the Ivy' I saw growing along the bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.