Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

My other office

I had a couple of summer houses today where the owner wasn't home. On the latter occasion I spent about half an hour here, a dock area with a table and benches at a marina on the shore of Lake Koitere. I'm adopting it as my second office in sunny weather. It would take more than an hour just to drive back and forth to/from my actual office in the municipal hall, let alone get anything done in that time.

It was quite a nice work day. The weather has been great, the people were relatively nice and many of the properties I visited had beautiful lake views. One property was particularily impressive: you have to walk the last couple hundred meters to get there. On the property there is an almost pristine swamp pond. The water on the pond has been tested suitable for drinking untreated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.