atoll

By atoll

Poop-p-per Scoop-p-per

This should ideally be listened to with the chorus line Pooper Scooper replacing the Abba song title. Interesting that this Youtube has the lyrics on it that start with the line: "Super Trouper Beans are gonna blind me...?"

Now listen, I have got work to do and can only sit so long in the window for something to happen and for me to snap it Blipperazzi style with my new Telephoto iphone lens. I tried it first in the back garden, and even emptied some of the lively worms from our composting bin at the bottom of the garden to entice-in some robin or Blackbird. They were having none of it though.

I was doing all this in my self-appointed lunch hour. I had also thought MrsB had already gone to work at the Childrens Adventure Farm Trust charity shop, when in she walked to the kitchen and asked my why I had her kitchen gloves on. "Err...Just been to get some worms out of the compost bin" I meekly replied. She didn't say much to that, but suspect I havn't heard the last of it (she was late for work).

Anyways, giving up on the back garden, I switched my attention to the front. As such, I settled myself in to take a shot in a similar position to Waiting for the Ghost Train the other month, and framed a shot to wait for passing trade. It has to be said, there is more zoom you can add using the actual iPhone, but that tends to reduce the image size. I don't think the focus is brilliant, but I tried to use my Snapspeed App to at least take a series of fast shutter shots without me neding to press the button.

Result is lady with dog, captured 'surveillance style' and compiled as a mosaic on Photogene².

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.