Wychway

By Clericus

Murky morning

Today's dog walk was in the rain, mist and murk of Charnwood Forest, while M was 'enjoying' her visit to the nearby dentist. I hadn't even bothered to take a camera. So this is a phone shot, therefore it hasn't coped well with the low light level. I'm told that the picture is reminiscent of an Old Master (!). But I quite like it for all that.

Charnwood Lodge is a large National nature reserve managed by the local Wildlife Trust where I lend a hand once a week or so (see other blips). This is an area open to the public where dogs can be walked under control. Note Mount Saint Bernard Abbey is just visible in the distance.

I seem to be on a weather-induced gloomy theme at the moment. Hope it changes next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.