The Wren

By TheWren

Synchronised

The appointment with the vet this morning had good and bad news. The good news is that the remaining two staples have now been removed from Cara's paw, the bad news is that she is still to maintain strict leash walks on pavements or grass only as the underside of the paw is still looking very vulnerable and any stones might cause damage. I confess openly here that I did not own up to having taken her on the river walk yesterday as that is definitely out of bounds according to the vet today! So, this morning our walk entailed walking round a local rugby pitch with Bruce having a wonderful run, Cara being restrained on the lead and me being totally uninspired by my surroundings. The next appointment is a week today!

Aside from that, the sister-in-law staying with me was being collected today by one of my other sisters-in-law and they left to return home to Turriff, taking a slightly longer way home via Glenshee and Ballater. I am now a bit concerned as it is falling in torrents as I type so I hope it is better with them.

Luckily for me these cheeky but colourful goldfinches decided to lunch on the nyger seed, and so became my blip for today.

I hope to catch up on comments later today when I have completed some essential admin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.