tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Christmas through my fung-eye

The 50-somethingth consecutive day with rain here in West Wales.

There may not have been mush room at the inn but the wet woods are burgeoning  with frills, lumps, brains, tongues, ears and desiccated fingers of it.

I'd like to wish everybody the best possibly opportunity to enjoy this season of festivity whether with companions or alone. It's impossible to avoid the fact that the Christian celebration is built upon the story of a refugee family fleeing violence and we in Europe have many such right on our doorstep. I hope that the coming year will see new ways in which they may be helped and supported here and elsewhere.


Apologies for my absence: I haven't even attempted to keep up with comments and replies because I don't like to feel I'm responding to some and not others. However I decided not to turn off comments because I know how frustrating it can be to find the door closed and the letterbox blocked, as it were.
I hope to be blipping again in the new year, if not before,  and I intend to remain a blipper for as long as possible notwithstanding the uncertainty of the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.