Not another poo shot...

Reindeer droppings this time?  No, these are raisins made from reject grapes that came in to the cafe. I brought them home to dry and now they look like tiny wizened faces, reduced to the sweet/sharp intensity that comes with desiccation.

I don't normally do Abstract because I don't seem to have the bells and whistles required for it but I discovered a Picasa gizmo called 'posterize' that creates this effect.

I haven't been on Blip much of late. It's nothing to do with the new developments,  which I heartily support, but rather with the dearth of inspiration  that comes at this time of year. Cloudy skies, bare trees, muddy fields, deserted streets and an empty house don't generate any  enthusiasm for  getting the camera out. I wish it were otherwise but sometimes  the momentum dies and life comes to a standstill. The prospect of Christmas doesn't fill me with much cheer either although I know one has to go through the motions (whoops!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.