tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Saturday morning

My Saturday morning routine is to take the bus into town and visit the farmers' market, do my shopping at the Co-op supermarket (it gets delivered later in the day), buy The Guardian (the only day I get a paper copy) and stop in at one of the three places that do decent coffee: the deli, the bakery bar and here, the art gallery, which also an eating place and performance venue now that the owner's son has taken charge. Recently the cafe area has spread from the back to the front so you can sit at the window and watch the world go by - such as it is in Fishguard on a wet day in winter. And if there's nothing to watch outside there are some attractive arses inside.

(That's not a vast piece of cake I've got but a slice of panettone which is mostly air I promise.)

A OneStreet entry - does anyone remember that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.