Cougnou

There he is again, so sorry if you're getting an overload of the squirrels :-) It's Christmas Day and a local mainly Walloon tradition for this day is giving a Cougnou or a bread of Jesus to children usually together with warm chocolate milk. It's a sweet bread with extra sugar and in this case even two kinds of chocolate. I'd been trying to make a still life of the bread on the Christmas brunch table for my Blip when the squirrel turned up. When I put the breadbasket in the windowsill it looked up for a second, then just kept munching :-) So this is a grabshot with the iPad, cropped a bit in Snapseed. I hope you're all having a good day, I know it will be a bittersweet day for many missing loved ones. Sending virtual hugs and hopefully a smile.

Thanks very much for your visits, comments and stars for yesterday's abstract Christmas tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.